Ruination IPA Ruination IPA

Ruination IPA

Beer Info

Beer Style
American IPA | American Ale
ABV
7.7%
IBU
100
Availability
Year Round

"So called because of the "ruinous" effect on your palate! This massive hop monster has a wonderfully delicious and intensely bitter flavor on a refreshing malt base. One taste and you can easily see why we call this brew "a liquid poem to the glory of the hop!" Those who seek, crave and rejoice in beers with big, bold, bitter character will find true nirvana in Stone Ruination IPA!"

BierBuzz review

Average BierBuzz rating from: 2 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
2.1
Look 
 
3.0  (2)
Smell 
 
3.5  (2)
Taste 
 
1.8  (2)
Feel 
 
2.0  (2)
Drinkability 
 
1.8  (2)

 
Ruination IPA 2012-02-20 18:20:18 Hardyman
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
2.0
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Hardyman Reviewed by Hardyman    February 20, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Light, clear, very little lacing.
Smell
Herb, floral aroma and citrus highlights.
Taste
A bitter, herby, earthy flavor.
Feel
Dry feel, prickly carbonation.
Drinkability
Not my kind of brew, probably wouldn't plan on having again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Ruination IPA 2012-02-20 06:09:45 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
2.0
Drinkability 
 
1.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    February 20, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Golden Brown.
Smell
The herby smell is quite appetizing.
Taste
Incredibly bitter and hoppy explosion this is definitely for the "Hop Head"
Feel
Carbonated but the bitterness overlaps everything.
Drinkability
Not a big fan of IPA's but the bitterness on this is higher then most, couldn't imagine drinking more then one of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Community reviews

Average user rating from: 3 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
4.0  (3)
Smell 
 
4.3  (3)
Taste 
 
4.2  (3)
Feel 
 
4.0  (3)
Drinkability 
 
4.3  (3)
 
Ruination IPA 2013-04-30 02:05:41 shayand
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
shayand Reviewed by shayand    April 30, 2013

Stone's Ruination IPA

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
A darker hue of gold, or brown-gold, little lacing as well as little head. Mostly clear, but a bit hazy.
Smell
Very Piney, with a slight hint of alcohol.
Taste
Bitter with a very hoppy taste. For it's potency, very little alcohol is tasted.
Feel
Light carbonation, very crisp, with a strong kick, but the taste subsides quicker than one would expect.
Drinkability
Very crisp, with a taste that takes some getting used to, but will remain a favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Ruination IPA 2012-10-05 00:32:51 Martinez
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Martinez Reviewed by Martinez    October 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Copper,hazy ,little head
Smell
piney citrusy grapefruit, clean
Taste
Hope bomb at first cut by biscuity middle finished by delicious hops
Feel
Crisp, dry, lasting bitterness
Drinkability
Crisp delicious, don't be a pussy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Ruination IPA 2012-03-18 19:41:09 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    March 18, 2012

Ruination IPA

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
clear, honey-colored
Smell
nutty, earthy
Taste
herbal, hoppy, earthy
Feel
slightly bitter
Drinkability
great tasting IPA: light with a high alcohol content--a favorite of mine
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords:   

A Favorite Among

Other users interested in
Ruination IPA