Blue Moon Belgian White Blue Moon Belgian White

Blue Moon Belgian White

Beer Info

Beer Style
Witbier | Belgian / French Ale
ABV
5.36%
IBU
9
Calories
164, per 12 oz. serving
Vessel
  • Mug
  • Pilsner Glass
  • Pint or Tumbler
Availability
Year Round
Awards
World Beer Championship
White Beer category (silver medal, 1997)
White Beer category (silver medal, 1996)
White Beer category (gold medal, 1995)

Market Watch
Hot Brand (2008)

Blue Moon is traditionally served with a slice of orange to complement the orange peel used in the brewing process. Blue Moon was launched in 1995.

BierBuzz review

Blue Moon Belgian White 2012-06-03 05:03:23 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Cloudy pale yellow in color.
Smell
very light belgian white hints.
Taste
just your basic belgian white, nothing incredibly outstanding about this beer.
Feel
almost smooth and medium bodied
Drinkability
not a horrible mass produced beer but let me honest here, this was produced for mass consumption not mass flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Community reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.9  (4)
Smell 
 
3.5  (4)
Taste 
 
4.1  (4)
Feel 
 
3.9  (4)
Drinkability 
 
4.6  (4)
 
Blue Moon Belgian White 2013-05-01 00:01:54 sgupta
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
sgupta Reviewed by sgupta    May 01, 2013

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
It has a citrus golden orange vibe with a clear thin head with no lacing
Smell
Sweet citrusy clean smell.
Taste
Sweet, Citrusy herbal fruity sensation with a slight bitter after taste
Feel
Delicate and smooth heavy finish.
Drinkability
One of my "to-go" beers, always in the mood to drink Blue Moon. The slight combination of fruity and hoppiness provides the beer with an excellent taste.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Blue Moon Belgian White 2013-04-30 23:37:27 angelajean
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
angelajean Reviewed by angelajean    April 30, 2013

Blue Moon

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Color: orange juice
Clarity: thick
Head: creamy, some lacing
Smell
Malts: sweet
Hops: citrusy
yeast: fruity
Taste
malts: sweet, fruity
hops: citrusy
Feel
consistency: viscous
carbonation: light
body: medium
Finish: fades quickly
Drinkability
I really enjoy this beer as a "go to" beer. It is easy drinking and goes with many types of foods. This is usually what I purchase when buying a case of beer for the night.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Blue Moon Belgian White 2012-11-10 23:37:53 Lewis
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
5.0
Lewis Reviewed by Lewis    November 10, 2012

Mmmmhmmmm

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Strong gold coloring with a decent amount of haze. No lacing with a nice smooth flow.
Smell
Sweet floral smell with a hint of hops behind. Has a very nice citrus fruit base.
Taste
A nice floral taste that hangs on with a smooth aftertaste of bitterness. Hangs around just long enough to let you know what you are drinking.
Feel
A nice crisp drink that has a smooth feel without an overwhelming bite.
Drinkability
I would highly suggest this beer to anyone. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Blue Moon Belgian White 2012-07-30 23:33:03 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 30, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Yellow
Smell
Wheaty
Drinkability
I really enjoyed this beer. I found it to have a good wheat taste with out all the filling of being bloated after a few. I also enjoyed the smoothness. Great beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords:   

A Favorite Among

Other users interested in
Blue Moon Belgian White