Recent Reviews

579 results - showing 151 - 200 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 »
Ordering 
 
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-09-20 22:01:34 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    September 20, 2012

Evans Original

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
golden and clear with a little bit of lace
Smell
light floral aroma
Taste
slightly malty and floral; leafy
Feel
nice and light; smooth
Drinkability
I could drink many of these; good flavour, and light
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
European Dark Lager
 
2012-09-20 21:28:37 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    September 20, 2012

California Black Beer

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
very dark brown...almost black
Smell
slightly nutty and toasted, earth notes
Taste
roasted earth notes, clean though
Feel
medium to full-bodied
Drinkability
this beer appears to be dark and heavy, when it's actually quite light and refreshing. me likey.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Märzen / Oktoberfest
 
2012-09-20 01:47:35 BeerSnob B
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
5.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
BeerSnob B Reviewed by BeerSnob B    September 20, 2012

damn good beer

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Nice amber color, very clear
Smell
not that strong of a smell( i actually got some beer up my nose trying to get a good smell) but nice and crisp, sorta roasted but not too strong. perfect autum smell. they should make scented candles of this stuff.
Taste
a nice sweet first taste and it mellows out into a smooth after taste
Feel
feels like a nice fullbodied beer
Drinkability
For octoberfest beers i will still always prefer the sam addams over damn near anything else. but honestly this is a quite good beer that may start to make its way into the rotation come the fall months.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-09-16 20:04:32 katandgeno1
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Look 
 
1.5
Smell 
 
1.5
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
1.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
katandgeno1 Reviewed by katandgeno1    September 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Belgian IPA
 
2012-09-04 01:09:16 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
1.0
Feel 
 
1.0
Drinkability 
 
1.0
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    September 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Black Ale
 
2012-09-03 23:55:14 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    September 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Can
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-31 22:46:46 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 31, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Honey Amber in color.
Smell
Small christmas, not too high of a hoppy aroma.
Taste
The hops hit the tongue right away but in a good way. A hoppier pale almost IPA style but still well done.
Feel
prickly on the tongue with a smooth back end.
Drinkability
Overall a great brew of the style. If your around try it out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-28 20:49:08 hlthprof
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
hlthprof Reviewed by hlthprof    August 28, 2012

Nice Brown Chris!

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Nice dark color with creamy head
Smell
Nutty, Roasty, Sweet, Toasty... its all in there! Very mild hop note
Taste
Has a traditional nutty flavor but some great roasty and caramel accents are noted that really set this brwon apart. Its smooth and almost creamy with a great malty finish
Feel
Nice wet finish that lingers... keps you comin back for another sip!
Drinkability
Great effort on this Brown and one I would highly recommend. All right you new castle folks.... theres a new brown in town and you need to move up the ladder to a truly great ale.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Amber / Red Ale
 
2012-08-28 20:38:28 hlthprof
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
hlthprof Reviewed by hlthprof    August 28, 2012

A different kind of Red

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Nice deep copper and red color
Smell
You smell hops which is unusual but you also get a sweet and roasty note
Taste
Very unique.... malty at first like all reds but then.... HOPS! big hop note yet still balanced so it doesnt overwhelm you and take away from the maltyness
Feel
Great body with a very strong finish. Wet going in but slighly dry on the back end of the pallet
Drinkability
Really like this beer when I want to maltyness of a red but need a hop fix as well
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Irish Red Ales
 
2012-08-28 20:28:29 hlthprof
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
hlthprof Reviewed by hlthprof    August 28, 2012

Red Trolly good but maybe overshadowed

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Could be a little darker on the SRM... more amber in color than red
Smell
Nice sweet mild malt notes with minimal hop
Taste
Very clean finish with a nice balanced malty flavor. minimal hops noted as any good Irish Red. Could be a bit bolder...
Feel
Mouth feel is somewhat creamy and very smooth
Drinkability
Overall a very drinkable Red.... I'll be honest.... Karl should drop the trolly and just brew Off the Rails for us red head lovers ; )
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-08-26 01:26:03 tikiscott
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
5.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
tikiscott Reviewed by tikiscott    August 26, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Honey color, a little cloudy
Smell
Sweet smell, fruity
Taste
Sweet. Like a cherry soda beer.
Feel
Seems light.
Drinkability
Pretty good. Fruity and fresh
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Strong Ale
 
2012-08-24 20:33:50 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 24, 2012

He Brew Funky Jewbelation

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
very dark brown/black colour with a lasting head and a bit of lacing
Smell
sweet, nutty, sweet, spicy, herbal fragrance
Taste
a very unique taste: alcohol-y, like a port
Feel
this blend of beers comes out being medium to full-bodied
Drinkability
I could share one of these with someone...one
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-08-24 20:24:10 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 24, 2012

Sam Adams Cherry Wheat

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
golden cloudy colour, with a tiny bit of lacing
Smell
smells like a bushel of cherries
Taste
the overwhelming fragrance of cherries is entirely too influential on the flavour
Feel
on the lighter side
Drinkability
I have a strict policy of fruit should never be added to beer, I still stand by this. (I mean, we're running into wine cooler territory.)
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-19 00:12:41 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 19, 2012

Hell Hound

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
very dark brown, almost black
Smell
has a definite toasty smell
Taste
this Brown possesses a distinguished chocolaty, roasted flavour
Feel
heavy to full-bodied
Drinkability
As Browns go, this is exactly what it's supposed to be...it's just not my bag
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-19 00:11:30 Jason
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 19, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark as night
Smell
Great chocolatly malts with a very smell roasty hint.
Taste
The chocolate malt hits the tongue right off the bat but not too pronounced followed through with a roasty touch that the malt backbone fills out. Light bitter character in the end with no hops in the taste.
Feel
Velvety and creamy with a prickly touch on the tongue.
Drinkability
Overall a solid Brown that give you what your looking for in a brown. The chocolate malt give this beer a unique taste in the mix.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-19 00:09:05 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 19, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark as night
Smell
Chocolaty
Taste
Dark, chocolate
Feel
Velvety, smooth
Drinkability
Good beer with a full body and nice consistency
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-19 00:00:10 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
1.5
Drinkability 
 
1.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 19, 2012

Ginger Smith Ginger Wheat Beer

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
golden and cloudy
Smell
smells sweet and floral
Taste
this tastes like ginger, blatantly undercutting the taste of beer
Feel
light...and ginger-y
Drinkability
yuck; 1/3 of a glass is plenty :D
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-18 23:48:45 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
0.7
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
0.5
Taste 
 
1.0
Feel 
 
0.5
Drinkability 
 
0.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Bring your wasabi

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Copper, unfiltered
Smell
Ginger and a little overwhelming
Feel
Silky and medium bodied
Drinkability
Not my favorite beer. Drink this with sushi and throw in wasabi, maybe it will make it taste better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-18 23:46:48 Jason
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.0
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
2.0
Drinkability 
 
1.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Ginger everywhere....

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
slight cloudy pale honey color.
Smell
Smells like ginger sushiness...
Taste
Ginger in the front and in the end then small wheat in the middle.
Feel
medium bodied and slightly prickly.
Drinkability
GINNNNNGGGEERRRRR..... If your eating sushi check this out. Not a fan though I love sushi.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Maibock / Helles Bock
 
2012-08-18 23:18:40 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 18, 2012

Primator Maibock

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
golden cloudy colour
Smell
this maibock has a some floral and herbal notes
Taste
i'm picking up some dark fruit notes, as well as a slightly yeasty after-taste
Feel
this beer has a very smooth, round feel to it
Drinkability
this wasn't bad, just a little yeasty on the after-taste
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Maibock / Helles Bock
 
2012-08-18 23:13:38 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Interesting smell
Feel
Champagne like
Drinkability
Not too balanced, not for me
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Maibock / Helles Bock
 
2012-08-18 23:13:24 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Great light honey color.
Smell
Champaign hints hit the nose with a great malt hint.
Taste
Dark fruits with a "winey" hint that follows through with bitter taste on the backend.
Feel
prickly on the tongue and a medium body that has a long taste.
Drinkability
Honestly not my favorite MaiBock at all. The bitter taste that lingers in this brew kills the dark fruits in the beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
English Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 23:07:27 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 18, 2012

Saint Arnold Brown

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
this Brown is much more clear than others--it almost looks like a red; lasting creamy head around the rim
Smell
has a slightly perfumy, yet nutty presence
Taste
i can pick up a leafy, earthy tone to this Brown, under the nutty toasty-ness
Feel
unlike other Browns, this feels so much more lighter and inviting
Drinkability
this a lovely crisp and balanced Brown, I could enjoy many of these...
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
English Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 22:55:35 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Copper, clear, brown
Taste
Bitter bite but evens out nicely
Feel
Delicate and smooth
Drinkability
Good, balanced beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
English Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 22:55:33 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear honey with a nice head.
Smell
Fruity malt hit the nose.
Taste
Malty goodness hits your mouth with a very light bitter top end that rounds back to the malt in the beer.
Feel
Creamy and medium bodied brew.
Drinkability
This is a great brew that shows you what a lighter brown should be. Pick up a 6 pack of this to store in the fridge.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 22:53:17 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 18, 2012

Downtown Brown

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
the look is a cloudy brown color with a lasting, creamy head
Smell
there is a faint nutty, roasty fragrance
Taste
this beer tasted very smoky and roasted
Feel
as far as Brown's go, this isn't too heavy
Drinkability
again, Brown's aren't my favourite, but this alright--I could have a few
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 21:51:04 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark brown, cloudy
Smell
Nutty, toasty and roasty
Feel
Creamy
Drinkability
Solid brown with a good taste
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-08-18 21:32:57 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Sweet and to the point

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Amber, honey
Smell
sweet, honey, floral
Taste
Sweet, floral
Feel
Smooth
Drinkability
Good, crisp taste. Very good and easy to likr
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-08-18 21:32:57 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear gold in color
Smell
Small tart wheat scents.
Taste
Wheat throughout with a light malt backbone and not much else picked up in the tasting.
Feel
light but better then your average summer brew.
Drinkability
If your looking for a basic brew for a hot day then you should check this brew out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-08-18 21:12:29 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear IPA, amber in color.
Smell
Toasty
Taste
Very hoppy
Feel
Creamy and smooth
Drinkability
A little bitter for me but smooth and consistent. Good beer, just not my taste
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-08-18 21:11:29 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Gold in color.
Smell
Great fresh hop scents with a low bitterness on the nose.
Taste
smooth hops that carry throughout the beer with a nice backend of malt that helps to balance the beer out.
Feel
Prickly on the tongue and wet with a medium to full bodied weight to it.
Drinkability
A nice IPA that keep a good balance between fresh hops and malt.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-08-18 01:39:56 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Honey brown in color, light tan head
Smell
malty booziness right up.
Taste
malty sweet taste with very light carbonation. Maybe toffee taste in the tongue but very plain and simple.
Feel
Watered down and almost silky.
Drinkability
It's very plain, almost plain. There is a boozy sugariness and then nothing. Not complex at all.....would probably pass on it.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-08-18 00:04:53 Big Rob - Beer Snobs
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Big Rob - Beer Snobs Reviewed by Big Rob - Beer Snobs    August 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
caramel colored hefe. Cloudy as can be. Thick lasting head with creamy consistency.
Smell
sweet wheaty smell. Smell is not very strong and does not reflect the taste.
Taste
sweet taste, slightly bitter, with a slight alcoholic taste. The banana taste is stronger than the rest of the flavors. The clove could be stronger, but overall great taste.
Feel
Velvety spritzy beer with a nice body and a long lasting taste.
Drinkability
this beer is a staple for hefs. This is what a hef should be, but its not an amazing hef.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-17 23:13:31 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 17, 2012

Hanger 24 Polycot

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-17 23:11:17 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 17, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
cloudy pale gold color.
Smell
Slightly tart and sour hints coming from this brew.
Taste
Tart fruitiness comes right up front with a cloudiness as it goes down.
Feel
Full bodied and slightly creamy
Drinkability
If you'd like to try a wheat beer with a apricot tartness that doesn't go over board I would have to say try this brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Belgian Strong Pale Ale
 
2012-08-13 01:12:55 Big Rob - Beer Snobs
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Big Rob - Beer Snobs Reviewed by Big Rob - Beer Snobs    August 13, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
clear amber in color with decent head.
Smell
sweet floral/spicy smell
Taste
so many words word would be used to describe this beer, sweet, floral,spicy, tart... But the best word to describe this beet would be great.
Feel
a smooth flowing beer with heavy carbonation. Light body with an average finish.
Drinkability
fantastic beer to drink, and you could drink quite a few if you didn't get drunk so quickly. The high alcohol percent combined with the sugar gets you drunk quickly. extremely complex beer without any one element or the beer in all overpowering your tastebuds.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Irish Red Ales
 
2012-08-12 05:26:27 Big Rob - Beer Snobs
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Big Rob - Beer Snobs Reviewed by Big Rob - Beer Snobs    August 12, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
light brown in color with a slight reddish tint
Smell
light earth smell, but underwelming.
Taste
roasted nut taste with earthy hops. Very good powerful taste. Slightly hoppy.
Feel
somehow crisp and smooth at the same time. Lasting taste with slight pucker at the back of your tongue
Drinkability
light in texture and capable of drinking quite a few with out getting full. Crisp and hoppy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Herbed / Spiced
 
2012-08-12 04:47:42 Big Rob - Beer Snobs
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Big Rob - Beer Snobs Reviewed by Big Rob - Beer Snobs    August 12, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
A nice gold coper color. Clear. No real head, immediately disapates.
Smell
Light sweet smell. Smell is not very powerful or impressive
Taste
Floral taste, with ineresting spices. Creative well done beer with a slight alcoholic taste.
Feel
Warming beer with crisp lasting taste.
Drinkability
Crisp, balanced, fruty, floral taste, not too hoppy. Taste not that overpowering of a taste but incredibly complex.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Brewery
 
2012-08-11 00:13:43 BeerNutChris
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Location 
 
5.0
Atmosphere 
 
5.0
The Beer 
 
5.0
Pricing 
 
5.0
Overall Rating 
 
5.0
BeerNutChris Reviewed by BeerNutChris    August 11, 2012

Being a guy who likes all different kinds of beer, I'm always looking for new places. I walked in to Clayton Brewing Co. in San Dimas and found some local craft ales on tap, as well as some Clayton Brewing originals. The feel of the restaurant is quiet and relaxing. If owner/chef Paul is around, he'll gladly chat up with you about the beer you're drinking. Overall, a nice place with a fantastic beer selection and moderate prices.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Light Lager
 
2012-08-07 00:37:57 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 07, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Clear pale gold.
Smell
Very light smell, small amount of grainy scents.
Taste
Great malty grain flavor front to back with a very light tart/bitter end note that rounds out a very well done light lager.
Feel
Light and smooth.
Drinkability
If I had to choose ana light American lager this would be the one, it's amazing how they got this much flavor in a light lager.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-08-07 00:33:26 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 07, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Cloudy blonde in color.
Smell
Sweet strawberry jam
Taste
Strawberry from beginning to end but not overly sweet, wheaty grain toward the middle and backend
Feel
Slightly prickly and medium bodied.
Drinkability
Quite suprised by this beer, it smelled overly sweet but wasnt in the taste. Still a hybrid beer at heart but a great tasting strawberry wheat!
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
English Porter
 
2012-08-05 00:41:40 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
1.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Looks pretty good.
Smell
Chocolatey.
Taste
Soury chocolate/malt.
Feel
Spritzy.
Drinkability
Oh my...no.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
English Porter
 
2012-08-05 00:38:45 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Ok, I may be drunk.
Look
brown and cloudy
Smell
earthy
Taste
dark and slightly bitter
Feel
full-bodied
Drinkability
too heavy and dark, cannot drink too many...
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
English Porter
 
2012-08-05 00:34:55 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Nice tan head, dark as night.
Smell
a solid malty porter hint that says drink me!
Taste
Bitterness right up front with the smokiness from a porter
Feel
Velvety and medium bodied with a good amount of carbonation.
Drinkability
Not a porter I would store in the fridge because of the big bitter component of this beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Munich Dunkel Lager
 
2012-08-05 00:27:30 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Brown.
Smell
Malty, sweet.
Taste
A bit sweet, fruity, malty.
Feel
...
Drinkability
Nice.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Munich Dunkel Lager
 
2012-08-05 00:22:06 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Ok, I may be drunk.
Look
amber reddish colour
Smell
slightly toasty
Taste
slightly cigar-ish...wait, what? good though--it's good
Feel
light-medium
Drinkability
I cannot tell if it's because I'm buzzed, but this is good stuff
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Munich Dunkel Lager
 
2012-08-05 00:13:32 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Light brown with white head.
Smell
Almost like a slightly bitter apple juice.
Taste
a small bitter hint at first followed up by a solid malty backbone throughout and nice finish.
Feel
light and delicate taste.
Drinkability
Overall a perfect style if your into dark lagers. Must try if you like german beers, which means you have to try this!!
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Doppelbock
 
2012-08-05 00:02:19 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
clear reddish-brown, creamy head
Smell
caramel, amber, booze-y fragrance
Taste
slightly nutty, floral
Feel
delicate
Drinkability
I could drink this is a 4-pack, but not in a sesh, as good as it was...
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Doppelbock
 
2012-08-05 00:00:54 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    August 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Dark brown.
Smell
Chocolatey.
Taste
Really sweet, malty, a slight malty aftertaste.
Feel
Crisp.
Drinkability
Sweet doppelbock.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Doppelbock
 
2012-08-04 23:57:15 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    August 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Just getting started
Look
Great brown in color.
Smell
Sweet malt screams out goodness.
Taste
Very light booziness that is very well balanced with the malt right up front. Slightly bready throughout with a great grain finish.
Feel
Medium to full bodied, creamy, light to medium carbonation.
Drinkability
This is a fantastic Doppelbock with a slightly boozy tone to it. If you like doppelbocks or malty beers you have to try this out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
579 results - showing 151 - 200 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 »

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords: