Recent Reviews

579 results - showing 251 - 300 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 »
Ordering 
 
American IPA
 
2012-07-06 06:45:10 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Honey Gold.
Smell
PINE!!! and hops...
Taste
This beer has a high amount of hops and pine that hit you right up front, can't really get anything else form this.
Feel
Light and dry.
Drinkability
What can I say I'm just not an IPA guy...
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Amber / Red Ale
 
2012-07-06 06:43:51 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Redish copper in color.
Smell
A little of malt scents with high pine.
Taste
Hops and pine are really all I get from this brew after the malt begining.
Feel
Light and wet feel.
Drinkability
This red style brew focuses on the Hoppiness and bitterness that many IPA’s do.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Stout
 
2012-07-06 06:41:16 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Nitro Tap
Look
Black as night
Smell
Roasty goodness right up fron and nice malt.
Taste
Velvet malt with a sudtle roastiness that is not over done. Lots of good sweet malt with almost no bitterness or hoppiness.
Feel
Velvety and creamy brew, full bodied and nice amount of head.
Drinkability
This has to be my favorite from this brewery on nitro tap, a perfect brew for the roasty lover and dark beer enthusiast
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Porter
 
2012-07-06 06:39:48 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Dark black in color and nice full head.
Smell
Small mint hints and chocolate malt.
Taste
Mint throughout the tasting but not overly done and mixed well with the style. Dark tasting without tasting roasty and toasty but does have a small nuttiness from the malt.
Feel
Full bodied with medium carbonation
Drinkability
Tastes just like those candies you get when your done eating Italian food. This take on the style is well done, must try.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-07-06 06:36:22 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Bacon!!!!

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Golden cloudy honey color.
Smell
Smells like "BACON!," the smoke comes through with this beer.
Taste
Smoked style rauchbier at first but then wiped away by the malt and yeast that comes from the Hefe.
Feel
Medium to full flavor and medium body. Leaves a wet taste in your mouth.
Drinkability
The smokiness in this brew is pronounced but levels out with the Hefe a second or two after the taste begins. If your just getting into smoked beers you need to try this beer!
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Belgian Strong Pale Ale
 
2012-07-06 06:33:33 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Pale cloudy blone
Smell
Smells "Belgiany," floral and yeasty.
Taste
slight bitter notes on the end with a yeasty tasting throughout almost sour.
Feel
Light carbonation and medium bodied.
Drinkability
Not my favorite Belgian and very yeasty in taste. Not a bad version of the style but still favors those that love a yeasty taste in their brews.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Blonde Ale
 
2012-07-06 06:31:20 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Pale gold in color
Smell
Honey, chamomile, smells like a "hot Totty."
Taste
A lot of flavors in this brew, first the bitterness comes with a very herby taste but is tamed by the honey and malt in this beer.
Feel
Prickly and light bodied.
Drinkability
Honestly don’t know how to feel about this beer, it taste like something you would drink as an exlir when your sick because of the floral herbiness with honey but doesn’t taste bad by any means as it wasn’t over done.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-07-06 06:29:47 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Cloudy yellow
Smell
slight clove and floral scents.
Taste
This Hefe leans more towards the clove flavors from the yeast and not the banana though that banana is still there. Slight bitterness from this brew on the end notes.
Feel
Light and fluffy feel, medium bodied.
Drinkability
Medium to full flavored Hefe that accents the clove in the yeast, could pick up a growler of this if you like the Hefe's that lean toward the clove.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-07-06 03:01:55 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    July 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Hazy copper.
Smell
Sweet herbal.
Taste
Herbal/earthy. Light beer.
Feel
Full carbonation and taste.
Drinkability
It's a chill/ok type of beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
German Pilsener
 
2012-07-05 22:56:41 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear. Other than modelo its the only bottle I know to have gold wrapping around it
Taste
A tad bitter, crisp and clean. I would go as far as to say refreashing
Feel
Very smooth
Drinkability
Very crisp beer. I like the consistency before and after and doesn't leave me feeling heavy. I can have a few and be on my way
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
Vienna Lager
 
2012-07-05 22:53:33 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Clear
Taste
Crisp taste a tad bitter at the tail end
Feel
very smooth
Drinkability
I actually like this beer on a hot day. Doesn't have much to it but its my go to beer during summer almost like a cheap bud light
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-07-05 22:50:05 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
2.0
Drinkability 
 
1.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 05, 2012

Blah

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Clear to hazy
Smell
Not much of anything
Taste
bitter with a slight crisp taste
Feel
Smooth
Drinkability
To light for me, like drinking a bud light.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Munich Dunkel Lager
 
2012-07-05 22:44:04 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
Ok, I may be drunk.
Look
Love this beer. Beside Bohemia, I would say this is my number 2 favorite. Nice clear brown look to it
Smell
Crisp smell just like the taste
Taste
Crisp and clean
Feel
Goes down smooth. Great on a hot day
Drinkability
Great flavor to be drank during hot days and when you want to quench your thirst without getting drunk
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Porter
 
2012-07-05 22:39:13 Beer and Tofu
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Beer and Tofu Reviewed by Beer and Tofu    July 05, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
One of my favorites. Great look, like a dark chocolate
Smell
Beautiful, like a flower!
Taste
Roasty and smokey.
Feel
Like a meal!
Drinkability
Pure awesomeness!
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Strong Ale
 
2012-07-04 21:20:23 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Almost dark Amber
Smell
Citrus with a floral component that also has some dark fruit and honey aromas.
Taste
Starts with a hoppy bitter brew but then is balanced by the malty fruit taste in the beer. Boozy but balanced for a beer of this strength.
Feel
Medium to full bodied and slightly creamy
Drinkability
This is my favorite beer from Stone and doesn't embody an over abundance of bitterness as many of their other beers do. A strong beer that amps up it's aromas and taste, you need to try this beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-07-04 21:14:52 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Copper / Gold in color.
Smell
Wheat and citrus with a touch of hops.
Taste
Bready malts come out first with an almost honey like accent followed by a bitter hoppy bite.
Feel
Medium bodied with a round carbonation that leaves a lasting taste on your tongue.
Drinkability
A solid APA that has a unique taste in how it uses it's malts and hops, I'd definitely try this brew if you haven't yet.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-07-04 21:11:07 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Brown / Amber
Smell
Malt and a small roasty note.
Taste
small malt first then a hoppy bite comes to the tongue. This brew leans more towards the piney hoppy taste then a standard malty brown.
Feel
Light to medium bodied.
Drinkability
The hoppy and bitter notes in this brew are more pronounced then the malts in this brew. I'd personally go with a more maltier brown.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-07-04 20:58:47 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Golden.
Smell
Light wheat smell.
Taste
Really light in taste.
Feel
Light carbonation.
Drinkability
Watered down. Would be better if they bold up the flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Blonde Ale
 
2012-07-04 20:53:13 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Honey.
Smell
Light honey scent.
Taste
Refreshing, but very...very light taste.
Feel
Nice amount of carbonation.
Drinkability
More malts or something to it could make it better.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-07-04 20:46:57 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Gold.
Smell
Fruity...peachy.
Taste
Sweet and fruity.
Feel
Slight spritz.
Drinkability
Not a fruity type.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Irish Red Ales
 
2012-07-04 20:42:14 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Honey brown.
Smell
Earthy w/ a bit of malt.
Taste
Weird kick at first, but like ething used to it after a few more sips.
Feel
Light spritz.
Drinkability
Would try again, to get a better taste. Maybe another type of cup would make it better too.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-07-04 20:42:10 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Amber with light head.
Smell
Floral hops and citrus comes to your nose.
Taste
Citrus and floral hit your palate with a smooth malt that comes to balance out this brew. Though mostly piney on the backend.
Feel
Light carbonation with a sense of dryness.
Drinkability
Leans towards the piney floral accents that make this brew more floral and piney.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Wheat Ale
 
2012-07-04 20:37:15 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Cloudy pale gold
Smell
PEACH!!! That is all I honestly smell.
Taste
Peach comes and never leaves. With that said I'm liking this beer for the style that it is. It's not overly sweet and still leaves you in the middle between a hybrid and wheat style beer.
Feel
Light to medium bodied and light carbonation.
Drinkability
If your in the mood for a hybrid that embodies peach without being too sweet then this is the brew for you.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Irish Red Ales
 
2012-07-04 20:31:16 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Copper / Amber in color.
Smell
Slight hoppiness with a touch of malt.
Taste
Bitterness comes up front but not too overpowering followed by malty backend and then bitterness again.
Feel
Light carbonation.
Drinkability
This brew is better then many of the other Cucamonga Brewing Co's beers. Leans more towards the bitterness then I like but way more flavorful then the rest of the beers in their line.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Blonde Ale
 
2012-07-04 20:27:57 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Copper color little to no head.
Smell
Honey malt is nice in this one, not really much else comes out.
Taste
Honey is what comes first then a nice balanced bitterness that isn't overpowering. Still get a watered down taste from this brew.
Feel
Slightly prickly on the tongue and wet.
Drinkability
Overall the beer seems like the taste is somewhat missing, not a bad beer just a beer that is missing some of it's taste.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-07-04 20:24:16 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Slightly cloudy color
Smell
Small hints of wheat, very hard to pick anything else up.
Taste
Very light for a Hefe, wheat is prominent in this brew with a slight bitter endnote.
Feel
light carbonation but smooth on the way down.
Drinkability
For a beer of this style I'd elect for more flavor and/or complexity. If your in the mood for a Hefe with an almost watered down flavor then this brew is for you
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Strong Ale
 
2012-07-04 05:34:26 hef
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
5.0
hef Reviewed by hef    July 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
It has a copper/caramel look thats cloudy. With a decent head, that fizzy with some lacing.
Smell
The smell is mostly spicy and earthy, with little hint floral yeast.
Taste
This beer doesn't hide it's spicy and bitter taste. That's
Feel
The feel of this beer can be described as warming, creamy, Heavy and everlasting.
Drinkability
I know this isn't a popular opinion, but I LOVE this beer for the fact it's different and doesn't disappoint those that love it. And the people that don't, well... it's funny to watch them running around screaming "ZOMGBBQ!It burns!".
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Altbier
 
2012-07-03 02:02:08 hef
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
5.0
hef Reviewed by hef    July 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear, copper, with a lasting head.
Smell
Sweet and caramely.
Taste
Caramely and Toasty
Feel
Crisp, Medium body, and long aftertaste.
Drinkability
It's a nice crisp beer that I love to sip and relax after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-07-02 01:14:48 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    July 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Solid Black
Smell
Hints of hops and malt
Taste
The dark maltiness tame the hops in this Black Rye IPA. Slight roasted hints on the way down.
Feel
Light carbonation and smooth
Drinkability
If I were to get into IPA's this would be my gateway beer into the world of IPA's. The love the balance of malt and hoppiness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Rauchbier
 
2012-07-01 02:08:12 hef
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
1.0
Taste 
 
1.0
Feel 
 
1.0
Drinkability 
 
1.0
hef Reviewed by hef    July 01, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Drinkability
I wish I could give this a complete review, but I just felt so disgusted by the smokey bacon taste. It was a interesting idea by Samuel Adams, but it went in the wrong direction.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Porter
 
2012-06-30 18:43:52 hef
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
5.0
hef Reviewed by hef    June 30, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
It was extremely black, lasting head that was sort of creamy. It was nice, but looked like every other other porter.
Smell
It was a sweet chocolaty smell, it invites you and you start to hear little voice in the back of your head saying "drink me now!"
Taste
It was sweet, chocolaty, and the most pleasant surprise of all was that it was a beautiful vanilla aftertaste.
Feel
This was smooth, balanced, with a perfect lasting finish
Drinkability
I found this was very balanced, and so far it's been one of my favorite chocolate porters.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Kristalweizen
 
2012-06-30 18:36:09 hef
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
hef Reviewed by hef    June 30, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Gold color, clear, fizzy with a medium head and lacing
Smell
All I remember is a hint of citrus and a lot of clove.
Taste
I can't really explain the taste other than it had a strong clove flavor with little hints of wheat.
Feel
It was crisp and champagne-like, Light body and a long finish.
Drinkability
I'm perplex after trying this beer, it wasn't something that blew my mind. But I didn't hate it. I would try possible try again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Herbed / Spiced
 
2012-06-30 18:26:57 hef
Overall rating 
 
2.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
hef Reviewed by hef    June 30, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Gold color and clear, barely any lasting head and vaguely any lacing
Smell
hints of hops and spice
Taste
a mix of fruits and herbs
Feel
Smooth but slightly warming, medium body with a long finish
Drinkability
It was a awkward fruity/spiced beer. While it was a nice concept, I would not run out and buy a four pack.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American Amber / Red Ale
 
2012-06-30 04:09:42 BeerSnob B
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
4.0
BeerSnob B Reviewed by BeerSnob B    June 30, 2012

Red rocket no not a dogs penis

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Drinkability
Yeah I like it a lot. I will be more detailed later
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-29 03:25:31 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 29, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Cloudy yellow like a Hefe.
Smell
Smells like a Hefe even the Banana is there.
Taste
Light banana and yeasty like a Hefe but this is not a Hefe.
Feel
Wet and watery light carbonation.
Drinkability
Honestly don't know how to think of this beer, it's like a watered down Hefe with a kolsch. Not very complex on the palate.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Blonde Ale
 
2012-06-27 23:30:23 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 27, 2012

Big Wave Golden Ale

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Porter
 
2012-06-27 23:28:24 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 27, 2012

Pipeline Porter

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Pale Lager
 
2012-06-27 23:26:16 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 27, 2012

Longboard Lager

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-27 23:24:51 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 27, 2012

Fire Rock Pale Ale

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-27 23:22:32 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 27, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Altbier
 
2012-06-23 19:01:39 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    June 23, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-06-22 00:00:47 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 22, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Small light head and cloudy blonde.
Smell
Not very pungent but slight clove.
Taste
Not as complex or full as many Hefe's I'm used to. The clove hints in this beer come out more then the banana in this brew. Almost like a watered down hefe...
Feel
Wet and medium bodied.
Drinkability
Not one of my favorite hefe and not full of the whole "hefe flavor." leans more towards the clove tastes and watery, probably wouldn't try this again but not a bad brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Porter
 
2012-06-18 06:14:09 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Black as night
Smell
A solid malty roastiness come out of this beer with a very small hint of hops.
Taste
The smell carries over into the taste of this brew though it is not as roasty as you are lead to believe. The malt balances everything out very well and has a very small hop finish.
Feel
Creamy and full bodied.
Drinkability
Not what I was expecting and glad for it as the roastiness was no where near the level you think it would be. If you like dark roasty beers that dont go overboard on the coffee flavors then you should try this brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-06-18 06:10:37 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
slight cloudy yellow color.
Smell
Great Banana maltiness.
Taste
Like in the smell the banana follows through with the taste along with the wheat and fruity flavors, It gets spicier as it warms though.
Feel
Medium bodied and good amount of carbonation.
Drinkability
A good complex brew of the style, would definitely buy this in a six pack and drink one after another.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-18 01:37:18 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Copper in color.
Smell
Citrus and hops hit your nose like you'd expect along with a small mal character.
Taste
The piney citrus mix are up front in this one with a floral back end on the way down.
Feel
Crisp, light to medium bodied brew.
Drinkability
The Malt in this brew helps to tame things a bit but still this beer leans more towards the bitter side.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-18 01:29:14 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
copper in color.
Smell
Bam! Christmas right up on your nose...
Taste
The hops smack you right up front and bitter hits in the middle all the way to the end. Can't taste anything else.
Feel
prickly and dry
Drinkability
This hoppy mess is definitely for the hop heads out there.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-18 01:26:48 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Solid gold color with a lot of lacing.
Smell
Floral belgian hints of caramel and grains.
Taste
Orange citrus and spice hit the tongue along with a booziness.
Feel
Medium bodied with a full flavor.
Drinkability
Not something you could drink tons of but definitely a nice change up for a witbier.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Vienna Lager
 
2012-06-18 01:23:00 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Light reddish amber in color.
Smell
Malty hoppiness, seems like a good balance.
Taste
light bitterness with a hoppy character but slightly complex at the same time.
Feel
Medium bodied and goo amount of carbonation.
Drinkability
Personally I'm not a big fan of the bitter component on this brew but still a solid beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-18 01:15:10 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
amberish in color.
Smell
floral hope hit the nose with ending notes of citrus.
Taste
Bitter hop character in this brew that carries through the entire taste. Not "hoppped" to the extreme but still more then I'd like.
Feel
light to medium bodied with average carbonation.
Drinkability
Pretty much your standard IPA that leans towards the bitterness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-18 01:11:04 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
small lacing and gold in color
Smell
Fresh citrus hints along with a small sweetness
Taste
Citrus hit the tongue right up in front with the maltiness taming this IPA slightly.
Feel
Medium bodied with light carbonation.
Drinkability
Not as complex as some IPA's but one to try if your into the style.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
579 results - showing 251 - 300 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 »

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords: