Recent Reviews

579 results - showing 301 - 350 « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »
Ordering 
 
German Pilsener
 
2012-06-18 01:04:51 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 18, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
pale yellow in color.
Smell
slightly sour citrus hints.
Taste
right off the bat you taste citrus almost like guava and faint grain.
Feel
prickly on the tongue.
Drinkability
I'm not a big fan of this one. The citrus in the brew is overpowering making this not balanced and a giving you a weird after taste.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Kristalweizen
 
2012-06-16 20:52:41 Jason
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 16, 2012

Just found a new favorite

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
A clear gold color.
Smell
Banana hints with a small belgium ending.
Taste
Wow.... This is like a Hefe but without the heaviness. The taste is all there and refreshing but light in feel. I'm amazing at this brew with the soft banana and slight floral qualities that comes from the beer.
Feel
Light and medium head.
Drinkability
This is a great beer you can drink on a hot day or if you want a lighter wheat beer feel without getting rid of the taste. I would highly recommend this beer to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-16 04:58:06 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
2.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    June 16, 2012

Interesting IPA

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Drinkability
Smells like an IPA. Hints of citrus after tasting.
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-16 01:45:13 tikiscott
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
tikiscott Reviewed by tikiscott    June 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Fruit / Vegetable
 
2012-06-16 01:03:29 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Can
Look
slightly reddish/pink in color
Smell
Tomato and grainy scents of beer.
Taste
For a chelada it's not bad, you can taste the herbs and tomato juice that are supposed to be there and it's not overly mixed with the beer.
Feel
medium to full bodied.
Drinkability
I'm a fan of Cheladas and I've had my share of some pretty amazing ones at that, with that said I would say this is a great way for someone wanting to try what a Chelada is. I would lean more towards a homemade one though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
German Pilsener
 
2012-06-16 00:57:30 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
yellow in color.
Smell
Musty and slight grain.
Taste
Slight bitterness with a non complex finish.
Feel
Light bodied and dry ending.
Drinkability
Not a bad brew but if your in the mood for a non complex simple beer then you might want to try this out.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Light Lager
 
2012-06-16 00:55:29 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
standard gold.
Smell
limes and not much else.
Taste
The lime in the beer actually doesn't taste that bad but still doesn't make this amazing. Just imagine a budlight.....with lime...
Feel
light bodied brew with nothing amazing.
Drinkability
On a hot day I could see drinking a couple of these if they were lying around but not something I would go out to the store and buy.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
English Pale Ale
 
2012-06-16 00:51:54 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 16, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Big amounts of foaming head that lasts forever.
Smell
small bit of maltiness and hops
Taste
This is a slightly creamy ale but has a bit of an odd taste that rounds out with a bitterness. The floral and grassy notes round out the taste.
Feel
Creamy and medium bodied.
Drinkability
The look is great and how the head lasts that long is beyond me but the taste is something I'm not a fan of. Would love this look and head on a good malty brown instead.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Double / Imperial IPA
 
2012-06-16 00:20:22 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
1.9
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
5.0
Taste 
 
2.0
Feel 
 
0.5
Drinkability 
 
1.0
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    June 16, 2012

Smells great, tastes like an IPA

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Drinkability
The mouth feel is just too weird for me. The sour receptors on my tongue do not react well to this beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-14 03:40:06 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 14, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
hazy yellow in color.
Smell
Citrus hints and a grain base.
Taste
Citrus do come out at you in this brew right away along with a banana backend.
Feel
medium bodied but nice feel on the way down.
Drinkability
This is a solid brew that may not be as complex as many in this style but still shows what the basics are in this style of beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Czech Pilsener
 
2012-06-14 03:35:53 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 14, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
clear gold.
Smell
slightly grassy smell and light hops.
Taste
The slightly skunkiness to this brew is not something I like in a good quality beer. Slight bitterness on the backend.
Feel
Very light bodied but medium carbonation.
Drinkability
Definitely a lawnmower beer but I like a more complex brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-14 03:31:07 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 14, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
pale Gold
Smell
slight citrus and earthy.
Taste
A more to the style of pale ale's I'm used to which is good. Citrus hints come out right away but does have a malty goodness to this beer.
Feel
light to medium carbonation
Drinkability
less malty then I like my Pale's but still a good example of how to do a pale ale without going overboard on the bitter hoppy component.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Fruit / Vegetable
 
2012-06-13 19:02:02 Bad News Beers
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Bad News Beers Reviewed by Bad News Beers    June 13, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Amber in color and fairly clear with a small creamy head.
Smell
The smell was, well, bananas with a hint of nuts. Hops were not particularly fragrant, but the yeast smell was strongly fruity (often a sign of esters produced by over-strained yeast)
Taste
Malt profile was somewhere between caramely and nutty, with mild hopping. Yeast was again a fruity, ester-rich banana flavor.
Feel
Smooth mouthfeel and moderate carbonation. The body was medium and the banana flavor certainly lingered.
Drinkability
Very drinkable (assuming you like banana and banana bread). I would recommend it as a novel beer, however I could only drink more than one or two before the fruitiness becomes overwhelming.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-13 04:33:53 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

Great White

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
golden, color; clear; fizzy head
Smell
has a bit of an herbal smell
Taste
herbal, clean, smooth taste
Feel
light and crisp
Drinkability
I could drink 10 of these--crisp, smooth..."assertive without being pushy."
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Czech Pilsener
 
2012-06-13 02:57:22 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Irish Red Ales
 
2012-06-13 02:42:49 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

BJ's Jeremiah Red

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-06-13 02:41:30 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

BJ's Hef

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-06-13 02:40:21 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-13 02:35:32 Bier Baron
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Bier Baron Reviewed by Bier Baron    June 13, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Extra Special / Strong Bitter (ESB)
 
2012-06-11 23:51:46 tikiscott
Overall rating 
 
4.1
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
tikiscott Reviewed by tikiscott    June 11, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear, Amber color with a kind of creamy head.
Taste
Nice bitter taste.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-04 02:29:55 Tipsy Dame
Overall rating 
 
1.1
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
0.5
Feel 
 
0.5
Drinkability 
 
0.5
Tipsy Dame Reviewed by Tipsy Dame    June 04, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Copper, hazy, no head.
Smell
Sweet, meadowy/grassy.
Drinkability
During a blind taste test, I was disappointed to find out that smells don't always transfer over to taste and feel. This is definitely an IPA.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-06-03 23:42:36 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clear straw yellow in color.
Smell
Smell slightly skunky and hints of corn.
Taste
This brew has bitter component with very little of anything else.
Feel
light bodied and wet on the back end.
Drinkability
Honestly if you have a lime this beer is great on a hot summer day or with tacos but when your drinking this by it's self it's not that great of a brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-06-03 23:39:35 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
light straw color.
Smell
slight wheat smell but mostly nothing at all
Taste
slightly bitter on the back end but not much of anything else.
Feel
tingly on the tongue and very light.
Drinkability
This beer stands out with the bitter component on the back end but not much else in the light brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-06-03 23:31:54 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Pale in color.
Smell
Almost no smell as at all, maybe some slight grain or corn.
Taste
Very very light in taste, hard to taste anything with this brew, slight and I mean slight malt.
Feel
light bodied, finish fades quickly.
Drinkability
could drink tons of these because it taste like water but if you want to drink a beer I'd try something else.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Adjunct Lager
 
2012-06-03 23:28:41 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
2.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Gold and clear as water.
Smell
Very light scent if anything, slight skunky smell.
Taste
Taste like your average mexican beer, very light and skunky with little flavor.
Feel
Very light on the tongue.
Drinkability
Like with many beers of this style it is very light almost like water. If your looking for something on a hot day I would rather go with a kolsch.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-03 23:18:05 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
a darker shade of brown.
Smell
Nutty malt.
Taste
Nice malt and nuttiness in this brew with a good caramel sweetness.
Feel
light to medium carbonation.
Drinkability
This tends to be slightly lighter then I like my brown but still a solid brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Pale Ale
 
2012-06-03 22:03:16 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
cloudy gold.
Smell
Hoppy and grassy.
Taste
A pungent IPA that leaves the floralness in your mouth on the back end.
Feel
Light carbonation and prickly on the tongue
Drinkability
If you like IPA's you'll like this brew as it embodies what an America Pale is though it is a hoppier version of the style.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Hefeweizen
 
2012-06-03 19:50:26 Jason
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
4.5
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
5.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Cloudy blonde in color.
Smell
Nice malty wheat with hints of very light fruit.
Taste
The perfect balance of water, hops and malt. Slight banana notes and full of flavor that make this brew a favorite of mine.
Feel
Medium to full beer.
Drinkability
This is my favorite Hefe by far, it has exactly what you look for in this style and doesn't overdue any feature. If I had keg of this I could drink this all day.
Was this review helpful to you? 
30
Report this review
American Amber / Red Ale
 
2012-06-03 05:21:39 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
amber in color
Smell
Malt aroma with little hoppy hints.
Taste
Hoppy bitterness on the back end that many red's are starting to lean towards. Leans towards a less malty red.
Feel
medium carbonation.
Drinkability
If you like red that leans to bitter and hoppy notes then you have your brew right here.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-03 05:13:18 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
pale gold in color.
Smell
a coriander citrus smell.
Taste
Orange zest hit the tongue on the mark with a high tartness then I expected with a spicy type finish.
Feel
good amount of carbonation.
Drinkability
Not my favorite of this style, the orange zest does tend to bring a tartness in this beer I'm not fond of but you'd have to try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-03 05:03:23 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Cloudy pale yellow in color.
Smell
very light belgian white hints.
Taste
just your basic belgian white, nothing incredibly outstanding about this beer.
Feel
almost smooth and medium bodied
Drinkability
not a horrible mass produced beer but let me honest here, this was produced for mass consumption not mass flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-03 04:53:37 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
slightly cloudy gold.
Smell
wheat hits the nose.
Taste
spices and a sort of coriander come out in the beer but as with many corporate beer not incredibly flavorful.
Feel
light to medium bodied.
Drinkability
Not very complex as with more of the wit's I've tried. Not a bad try at the brew but not as good as a direct craft brew.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Witbier
 
2012-06-03 04:44:09 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
pale yellow in color.
Smell
grain and orange hints.
Taste
The belgian "bubblegum" hints come out at you along with coriander. What you expect in a belgian white beer.
Feel
smooth and very light prickly feeling.
Drinkability
complex and spicy beer, still not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Dubbel
 
2012-06-03 04:37:50 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark amber / brown
Smell
sweet caramel with dark fruit.
Taste
Definetly dark fruit and malty. This Dubbel has some spice but mostly malt hints that give this beer a sweet beligian taste.
Feel
Medium to full bodied.
Drinkability
a complex and good dubbel hit on the mark. Nothing awe inspiring but still a representation of the style.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-03 04:09:15 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
On Tap
Look
Golden yellow in color.
Smell
Hoppy smell with little malt hints.
Taste
Bitter and hoppy beer that reminds me of firestones pale ale line.
Feel
spritzy on the tongue with medium carbonation.
Drinkability
Very Hoppy in taste and much like your average IPA, pairs well with their wings though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Oatmeal Stout
 
2012-06-03 02:33:52 Jason
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
1.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
2.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Black as night.
Smell
Roasty malt, smells like a porter.
Taste
Very roasty, but I have to say it almost tastes like a cigarette in your mouth. The roasted flavor over comes the balance in this brew and stands out.
Feel
Full bodied and creamy.
Drinkability
The beer you have if you like that roasted flavor. I'm not going to lie, I feel like I just smoked a cigarette though with the maltiness.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Kölsch
 
2012-06-03 02:07:40 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Slightly cloudy.
Smell
Very light slight slight malt.
Taste
Great taste very kolsch like. Refreshing.
Feel
Very light and smooth.
Drinkability
I could drink many of these. Next time I have a BBQ I want to pick a 6 pack of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Kölsch
 
2012-06-03 01:57:36 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Look 
 
5.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
5.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Extra Special / Strong Bitter (ESB)
 
2012-06-03 00:31:18 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Great amber in color.
Smell
Great malt and nuttiness
Taste
A slightly maltier amber with more grain. This what I look for in an amber.
Feel
Light carbonation with great all around amber.
Drinkability
Leans on the slightly bitter amber but above average.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Extra Special / Strong Bitter (ESB)
 
2012-06-03 00:25:18 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
5.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Clean and very much within the traditional amber style parameters.
Smell
Too light, I would prefer a slight hop note in the front end.
Taste
Malty, but very smooth.
Drinkability
I can drink this most nights I go out, nothing overly special though.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-03 00:19:26 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Brown.
Smell
Malty.
Taste
Malty with a good amount of carbonation.
Feel
Crisp.
Drinkability
Pretty good beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-03 00:15:55 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-03 00:11:19 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
4.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Darker brown
Smell
Good malt and grain, nice smells of sweetness.
Taste
Not overly bitter or hoppy, this brown is a great balanced brew. Gives a somewhat roasty flavor on the back end.
Feel
Very smooth and lightly carbonated
Drinkability
I could drink quite a lot of these, great brown ale.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Vienna Lager
 
2012-06-03 00:08:14 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
3.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    June 03, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Amber.
Drinkability
Drinkable, pretty good.
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Vienna Lager
 
2012-06-02 23:58:52 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
1.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Smell
Smell is next to non-existant.
Taste
Malty without any off flavors.
Drinkability
I will not go out of my way to drink this beer again.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Vienna Lager
 
2012-06-02 23:54:25 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Light brown / Honey in color
Smell
Malt and standard amber.
Taste
Nice and mellow red with a very mellow bitter component that is very well balanced.
Feel
Very light on the tongue and smooth.
Drinkability
Good Red with a more mellow bitterness that you dont see in many of the beers in the style. Great to see this style being brewed.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-02 23:44:55 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
5.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Head is a standard IPA type, it is medium to light.
Smell
There are light citrusy notes at the nose, but still very light.
Taste
Medium maltyness
Feel
Delightful
Drinkability
I will drink one as soon as I find it again!
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American IPA
 
2012-06-02 23:38:18 Jason
Overall rating 
 
3.1
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
2.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.0
Jason Reviewed by Jason    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Honey gold.
Smell
Hoppy notes prominent
Taste
Bitter Happiness comes out at you in this one. Definitely one for the hop heads
Feel
prickly on the tongue
Drinkability
Slightly more bitter then your standard IPA, if you like the hop scene you should try this beer.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-02 22:30:12 brewguy
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Look 
 
5.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
5.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
5.0
brewguy Reviewed by brewguy    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Taste
The taste is a smooth nutty brown ale without an extreme hop presence. The balance seems on par with the style, a nice maltyness and medium body without unwarranted bitterness. This will go down as a good example of a brown ale.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
American Brown Ale
 
2012-06-02 22:25:00 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Look 
 
2.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
3.5
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
3.5
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    June 02, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Amber brown.
Smell
Malty.
Taste
Malty, a bit nutty and watery.
Feel
Tingly.
Drinkability
It was ok. Would like it more if it was less watery.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
579 results - showing 301 - 350 « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 »

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords: