Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer

Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer

Beer Info

Beer Style
Doppelbock | German Lager
ABV
8%
Vessel
  • Mug
  • Pilsner Glass
Availability
Year Round

A traditionally styled Doublebock with rich structure, bold flavors and silky smooth finish.  Handcrafted with a heavy dose of toasted chocolate malts to create a refined microbrew of uncompromised quality.

BierBuzz review

Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-03-28 06:09:19 Jason
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
3.5
Drinkability 
 
4.5
Jason Reviewed by Jason    March 28, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark Dark brew
Smell
Roasty and toasty malt smell.
Taste
You can taste the chocolate malt in this dopple bock. Great toasty flavor all the way down with a great finish. Full bodied in taste throughout, I love the chocolate malt in the mix here.
Feel
slight carbonation but not a bad bite.
Drinkability
Could drink many of these one after another. Even though this is a medium to full bodied beer I could see myself drinking more then a couple of these.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
 

Community reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Look 
 
3.4  (6)
Smell 
 
3.3  (6)
Taste 
 
3.8  (6)
Feel 
 
3.7  (6)
Drinkability 
 
4.1  (6)
 
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2013-05-01 00:55:26 nicoleelizabeth
Overall rating 
 
3.6
Look 
 
3.5
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
3.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
nicoleelizabeth Reviewed by nicoleelizabeth    May 01, 2013

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Lush Factor
I've had a few, but I know what I'm talking about.
Look
Brown as dirt and clear. Light tan head, slight lacing. Moderate retention.
Smell
Clean, floral, buscuity, nutty, spicy, piney
Taste
Alcoholic, Cleean, Buscuity, Toasty, Roasted
Feel
smooth, silky, clean. Light carbonation. Light-delicate body. Finish is average.
Drinkability
Malty! Dark and delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-05-06 07:15:23 theMike
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
theMike Reviewed by theMike    May 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
02
Report this review
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-05-06 07:13:26 bsilva713
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Look 
 
2.0
Smell 
 
2.0
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.5
bsilva713 Reviewed by bsilva713    May 06, 2012

looks like molasses and tastes like chocolate soy sauce... in a good way

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-05-06 06:57:14 bierbuzzyakko
Overall rating 
 
2.9
Look 
 
3.0
Smell 
 
3.0
Taste 
 
3.0
Feel 
 
2.5
Drinkability 
 
3.0
bierbuzzyakko Reviewed by bierbuzzyakko    May 06, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Taste
It really tastes chocococacalately
Was this review helpful to you? 
01
Report this review
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-04-21 23:20:12 Da_SanMan
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
3.5
Taste 
 
4.5
Feel 
 
4.5
Drinkability 
 
5.0
Da_SanMan Reviewed by Da_SanMan    April 21, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
Dark Brew
Smell
Roasty smell
Taste
Chocolate
Feel
Smooth and rich.. Full flavor and taste throughout.. The chocolate malt was a surprising twist that I had never come across on any beer I have tasted..
Drinkability
Very smooth and rich.. It was one of the FEW bbers that my wife actually enjoyed the taste of..
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer 2012-03-28 06:16:10 SeaBuoy
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Look 
 
4.0
Smell 
 
4.0
Taste 
 
4.0
Feel 
 
4.0
Drinkability 
 
4.0
SeaBuoy Reviewed by SeaBuoy    March 28, 2012

Review

Serving Type
Bottle
Look
A pitch black look.
Smell
The smell is sweet with a hint of chocolate. Mmm.
Taste
Tastes chococately with a slight bitterness at the end.
Feel
Spritzy feel.
Drinkability
I think it's delicious. This beer has a bit of everything I like...a bit spritzy, chocolately and has a slight taste of bitterness in there. Yumm.
Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
 

Brew Search

Category:     Keywords:   

A Favorite Among

Other users interested in
Fireman's Brew Brunette Beer